​So, the year 2016 is coming to an end and this is the first time I am reviewing my whole year. 

This year was the most shit one of my life till now. 

The lessons I am taking from this year ->

Mantra to live a happy life… 

  • No expectations..
  • No attachments.. 
  • No feelings.. 

I again went through a period of depression this year and that was the longest time ever. 

I got to understand that caste is a bigger thing than love. 

I got to understand that you have to live for yourself only. 

I got to understand the transformation of a guy who believed in love to a guy who termed them as waste of time. 

I got to understand that a relationship is a genuine investment. 

I got to understand how it feels when someone gives up on you. 

I got to understand that it takes a lot of strength to give up on the pseudo hope and move on. 

I got to understand that how once lovers can turn into known strangers. 

I got to understand that loving someone truly hurts a lot.

I got to understand that just loving someone isn’t enough to spend your life with them. 

I got to understand that sometimes even a girl can easily shy away from returning the commitment. 

I got to understand that sometimes even if you give someone your everything, it isn’t enough. 

And now ending the post with a quote I wrote… 

She gave up on their relationship… 

That day, another romeo died and casanova was born… 


50 thoughts on “Review of year 2016

  1. Relationship is indeed a big investment.
    All i can say for you now is that I hope 2017 brings you fresh springs of flowers and the harsh thorns of 2016 no longer bothers you.
    I know it is easier said than done but there is no harm in hoping against hope.
    Good luck in the new year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

